What our guests say
about us

Marge Chorley
Review Submitted: July 2014 
Date of Stay: May 2014
We have stayed at Casa Ventura on four occasions and have never been disappointed. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and well equipped and is surounded by beautiful landscaped gardens. The pool is always sparkling and clean and there are ample loungers and parasols if you require shade. Marie and Luciano are the perfect hosts and are very helpful recommending various places of interest and local restaurants. If you are seeking a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place to go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway.
 
 

Review Submitted: July 24, 2012
Date of Stay: July 2011
J'invite tous les gens à séjourner à Casa Ventura chez Mary & Luciano! C'est réellement un havre de paix et de relaxation. En plus, Mary et Luciano sont sincèrement de merveilleux hôtes, tellement gentils et disponibles.
Santa Barbara de Nexe est à proximité de tout, autant pour les commodités que pour les visites.
Cet été, nous y sommes restés 2 semaines et l'été dernier, 1 semaine. Et ce n'est pas fini, nous comptons y retourner, probablement au Printemps prochain...
Sincères Amitiés à Mary & Luciano
Sabrina et Mathieu de Paris (France)
Recommended for: Romantic Getaway

 

Review Submitted: April 29, 2013
Date of Stay: April 2011
This has been the third time we had a holiday at Casa Ventura and are already looking forward to next year. The place is like a little oasis, so quiet, beautiful and yet still handy to shops and good restaurants. The apartments are very spacious and cosy. The beds are so big and comfortable, we always have a great sleep!
The owners are extremely helpful and kind. 
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Wonderful Holiday at Casa Ventura
Gemma and Ron Canada
Review Submitted: April 2015 
Date of Stay: April 2015
Finally got to experience Marie and Luciano´s hospitality at Casa Ventura after hearing all about it for years from our friends. It was everything we could have imagined and more!! We absolutely loved Portugal and our week here in your lovely accommodation. The grounds are truly beautiful and all the little extra things you provide were very much appreciated. Best of all though was your warm welcome and getting to know you both. Casa Ventura is a fabulour place to recharge the batteries, experience the beautiful countryside and relax, relax relax. Thank you also for arranging the car hire, picking us up from the airport which made for a stress free vacation. We would dearly love to return one day and would heartily recommend Casa Ventura to anyone wishing to visit the Algarve! thanks again, Gemma and Ron
Recommended for: Romantic Getaway/sightseeing / Relaxing hols

 

 
Relaxing Getaway
Des and Lynn UK
Review Submitted: July 18, 2014
Date of Stay: June 2014 
We had a fantastic time at Casa Ventura. The location ticked all the boxes; quiet, luxurious, good facilities great hosts. Would recommend it to all.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

----------------------------------------

READ REVIEWS FROM AN INDEPENDENT WEBSITE:

http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p6030

----------------------------------------

Casa Ventura - Algarve

Review Submitted: May 2015 
Date of Stay: May 2015 

“Perfect Stay in a Beautiful Setting”

The property is as described (but so much better in person) and to experience Marie and Luciano's warm hospitality for the week was a definite treat. Our Villa was clean, well maintained and we especially appreciated the added extra's they included, such as the 'welcome pack'! This pair could teach customer service, their attention to detail and ability to make guests feel at home is second to none. We would definitely recommend this heavenly property to those wishing to escape and relax. Besides picking us up at the airport, Marie arranged a car hire for us during our stay and we enjoyed many great outings around the Algarve - Cape St. Vincent is a must see as well as all the little 'villages' with their markets and typical European architecture. It was our first visit to Portugal and we thoroughly enjoyed it; hope to return some day. Many great restaurants closeby, as well as the beach and breathtaking coastal scenery when setting out for the day's adventures. Thanks for a great holiday and for spoiling us!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, romantic getaway       

 Short Break - Very Relaxing!
JB, Leeds,  UK
Review Submitted: May 22, 2013 
Date of Stay: April 2011
As a fussy booker when it comes to holidays, imagine my sense of smug satisfaction for choosing Casa Ventura for a long weekend across end of April/early May. The accommodation is spacious for two people, set in very nice gardens and a real feeling of privacy. Swimming pool is clean & modern and has cushioned loungers all around. Small convenience store 30secs away. The owners Marie & Luciano are lovely people and make you feel very welcome. You should look to hire a car if staying for a week (there's secure allocated parking) though shuttles to/from airport, supermarket, restaurants or Faro are available for a reasonable cost. Would love to go back here for longer sometime. Definitely recommend!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing,  Romantic Getaway

 

 

 




Casa Ventura